jump to navigation

Full Circle February 16, 2010

Posted by applejosh in Uncategorized.
trackback

Funny how when GMail first arrived, I was very skeptical because it “read” your email for ads. Then I used it just as a secondary email account you gave out to annoying cashiers wanting your email to bombard you with more ads. Then I used it almost exclusively. And I signed up for google apps. Then they let Eric Schmidt talk about privacy. And then the Buzz happened. And I started to think about all the data google was collecting and how they “read” pretty much everything I did (gmail, google reader, gtalk, google voice). And then I moved away from google apps. And started using a different primary email setup. And now google is a dumping ground again. Full circle.

